advantagejilo.blogg.se

Accordeon bandmaster
Accordeon bandmaster








accordeon bandmaster

Dumble says it belongs to Bob, we'll have to ask him. Eric sees the Bandmaster and asks if he can try it out. Then, one day, Dumble gets a shop visit from Eric Clapton. So, he asked his friend Alexander Dumble if he could work on the Bandmaster to help him achieve this. He tried the more recent reissues, and they didn't sound right either. Trouble was, Bob couldn't find a vintage Bandmaster that sounded right. One of those tones was the Pete Townshend Who's Next tone, for which he used a Gretsch Country Gentleman and tweed Bandmaster. he seeks out the guitars and amps that have made some incredibly iconic sounds, and not only uses them in his productions when needed, but enjoys them himself in a teenaged fantasy sort of way. Bob talks a lot about how he's "collected tones" over his career. Then, just recently, I notice there's a Bob Rock episode of Tone Talk! Holy cow, Christmas just came early. I listened to the album, tried to imagine what Dumble's approach might have been knowing what i've learned from some of his other amps, and ultimately built something that accomplished my goal and most importantly satisfied my customer. I remember reading an interview with Clapton where he mentioned using Dumble-modified tweeds, including a Bandmaster, on one of his recent studio albums ( I Still Do). My listening taste has evolved a lot, but i still dig those albums.Ĭut to a year and a half ago, a customer asked if I could build him a 5E7 tweed Bandmaster 3x10" combo, with Montrose and Pete Townshend tones in mind.

ACCORDEON BANDMASTER FULL

Studio engineering led to tech work which ultimately led to building tube amps for me, full circle over 25 years or so. Being a guitarist, I was fascinated by the lengths Bob went to capture and enhance guys like Hetfield and Mick Mars, and there isn't a bad tone on those albums in my opinion. Feelgood, and the old VHS of the making of Metallica's black album is what got me into sound engineering in the first place.

accordeon bandmaster

if you just want the goods and aren't interested in my take, here ya go:įirst, i've been a big fan of Bob Rock's work going back to Dr. I got a kick out of this, and thought I'd share it for those who may not watch Tone Talk.










Accordeon bandmaster